Andy Griffiths

Children's novelist
View PDF version


Andy Griffiths’ books have won numerous children’s choice awards in Australia. His fourth book in the Just! Series, Just Disgusting topped both the children’s and adult’s bestseller lists when it was released in Australia and the first “Bum Book” The Day My Bum Went Psycho debuted at number eight on The New York Times children’s bestseller list.

Andy and illustrator Terry Denton are a creative partnership that began with Just Tricking! in 1997 and now extends to eight Just books with more than a million copies sold, the award-winning The Bad Book, the off-the-wall success of The Cat on the Mat is Flat and the bestselling The Very Bad Book, and the Schooling Around series. He has also collaborated on Just Macbeth!, a stage production, with Bell Shakespeare Company, which was published in book form in late 2009. Andy's latest work is the international bestselling and award-winning Treehouse series, which in total has sold more than 3.5 million copies since being first published in 2011.

Over the last 15 years Andy’s books have been New York Times bestsellers, won more than 50 children’s choice awards, been adapted as a television cartoon series and sold more than 5 million copies worldwide.

Current Publishers


Publishers Worldwide

See Current Publishers