Chris Whitaker is the award-winning author of Tall Oaks, All the Wicked Girls and We Begin at the End. All three books were published to widespread critical acclaim, with Tall Oaks going on to win the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award.

An instant New York Times bestseller and the #1 Indie Next Pick, We Begin at the End was the 2021 winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award, the Ned Kelly Best International Crime Award, and the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. It was shortlisted for the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award 2021 and the Goodreads Choice Mystery and Thriller 2021, and was also a Waterstones Thriller of the Month, a Barnes & Noble Book Club Pick and a Good Morning America Buzz Pick. 

When not writing, Chris works at his local library, where he gets to surround himself with books.

Chris lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and three children.

  • @Jessica_Lynne_H Thanks Jessica, I hope you enjoy it 😊

Follow @WhittyAuthor

'A remarkable achievement ... writing that is Booker Prize good.'

Deborah O'Connor
Author of The Dangerous Kind on We Begin at the End

'As perfect a novel as you'll read all year.'

Caz Frear
Author of Stone Cold Heart on We Begin at the End