Glen Duncan

Translation Rights Kate Cooper, +44 020 7393 4425 Email Kate Cooper

Anything For You

book | Fiction | 2018

On a hot summer night, a watchful neighbor locks eyes with an intruder and unwittingly alerts the police to a vicious crime scene next door: a lavish master bedroom where a man lies dead. His wife is bleeding out onto the hardwood floor, clinging to life.

The victim, Adam Grant, was a well-known San Francisco prosecutor--a man whose connection to Homicide detective Valerie Hart brings her face-to-face with a life she's long since left behind. Adam's career made him an easy target, and forensic evidence points towards an ex-con he put behind bars years ago. But while Adam's wife and daughter grapple with their tragic loss, Valerie uncovers devastating clues that point in a more ominous direction. Lurking in the shadows of the Grants' pristine life is a mysterious blonde who holds the key to a dangerous past.

As Valerie struggles to forge a new path for herself, the investigation forces her to confront the question: can we ever really leave our pasts behind?

Sophisticated and stunning, Anything for You is an unforgettable thriller that will grip readers long after turning the last page.



Rights

Kate Cooper manages the translation rights for Anything For You

Reviews

Valerie unflinchingly taps into her own weaknesses as a way to gain insight into her quarry; this angle, along with the skilled story crafting, will appeal to fans of Carol O’Connell and Chelsea Cain.


Booklist
Full Review

Gritty and grim, this is a terrific thriller made more luminous by its refreshingly human detective.


Kirkus
Full Review

Representation
Translation Rights
Kate Cooper
+44 020 7393 4425
Email Kate Cooper
Books
Jonny Geller
+44 (0)20 7393 4357
Email Jonny Geller