Jeffrey Archer

Books Jonathan Lloyd, +44 (0)20 7393 4418 Email Jonathan Lloyd

Only Time Will Tell

Only Time Will Tell is the first part of The Clifton Chronicles, Jeffrey Archer's most ambitious work in four decades.

The epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1919, in the backstreets of Bristol. His father was a war hero, but it will be 21 tumultuous years before Harry discovers the truth about how his father really died and if, in fact, he even was his father.

This remarkable novel takes a cast of memorable characters from the ravages of the Great War to the outbreak of the Second World War, when Harry must decide whether to take his place at Oxford, or join the fight against Hitler's Germany.

Audio Rights


The audio rights are handled by Alice Lutyens.

Film Rights


Contact Camilla Young for more information

Melissa Pimentel manages the translation rights for Only Time Will Tell

Translation Rights Sold

HarperCollins Italia
Only Time Will Tell