Jennifer Finney Boylan

Adult and children's novelist, non-fiction writer and screenwriter
View PDF version

Biography

Jennifer Finney Boylan is a bestselling author and screenwriter who has spoken widely about managing change and about the importance of friendship, family, and courage. A three-time guest of the Oprah Winfrey Show, Jenny is best known as the author of the memoir She’s Not There. While the subject matter - Jenny’s change from male to female - may strike some as controversial, audiences all around the country have been consistently won over by Jenny’s exuberance, humor, and optimism.

She has been awarded the Lambda Literary Prize as well as a Fellowship from the Pennsylvania State Council on the Arts. She received a standing ovation from an audience of 7500 at the New Jersey State Theatre (part of the “Smart Talk” Women’s Lecture Series) , and has also spoken on issues of love, change, and loyalty at Dartmouth, Cornell, Wesleyan, Duke, Amherst, Vanderbilt, Columbia, Bucknell, Dickinson, Ohio State University, Georgia State, and many other venues, from Salt Lake City to Atlanta.

She is a consultant and cast member for I Am Cait, the docu-series about Caitlyn Jenner that debuted on the E! network in July of 2015 and also served as a consultant to the Amazon series Transparent.

Current Publishers

2

Publishers Worldwide

See Current Publishers

In the tradition of Donna Tartt, Jennifer Finney Boylan has crafted a thriller that's intellectual, existential, and compulsively readable. If change is the only constant in life, how much can a person reinvent himself and still be the same? Long after the last page is turned, you will be thinking about the nature of identity, the pull of the past, and whether you can ever outrun the person you used to be.

Jodi Picoult NYT Bestselling author of SMALL GREAT THINGS and LEAVING TIME
on Long Black Veil

More on Long Black Veil