Lucy
Foley

Novelist

Lucy Foley studied English Literature at Durham and UCL universities. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor in the publishing industry - during which time she also wrote The Book of Lost and Found, which was a bestselling debut of 2015. 

Lucy now writes full-time, and her first crime novel,
The Hunting Party, was a Sunday Times Bestseller. 

Her second crime novel,
The Guest List, will hit shelves in February 2020. 

Find her on
Goodreads and Facebook.



25

Current Publishers
Learn More

  • RT @andibartz: Honored to see #TheHerd on this @PureWow list alongside crazy-good books by @emmastraub, @lucyfoleytweets, @JosieSilver_ & m…

Follow @lucyfoleytweets

A ripping, riveting murder mystery — wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware.

A J Finn - author of The Woman in the Window
on The Hunting Party