Tom Grieves

Translation Rights Kate Cooper, +44 020 7393 4425 Email Kate Cooper

Sleepwalkers

book | Fiction | 2012
UK & Comm → Quercus (Ed. Jane Wood)
A high concept thriller for fans of Inception and The Adjustment Bureau.

'Blink. Keep your eyes open. Blink. That's it, don't go back to sleep, not yet.'

If it weren't for the nightmares, Ben would say he had a good life. He's happy with his steady job, and loves his wife and kids to death. But it's hard to ignore the dark, violent images that are so vivid that he often worries that the dreams are real and everything else around him is a lie.

Toby also suffers from nightmares. And the scars on his fifteen-year-old body are a ghostly reminder of actions he doesn't remember or understand. Two people, two separate, unremarkable lives.

When their dreams and doubts collide and become too powerful to ignore, one fact will become clearer than any other - that the truth they are running towards is the very thing from which they should be fleeing.
Rights

Audio Rights

Available

The audio rights are handled by Alice Lutyens.

Kate Cooper manages the translation rights for Sleepwalkers

Film Rights

Available

Contact Nick Marston for more information

Co-agents

Translation Rights Sold

Japanese
World
East Press
Reviews

A book that is not only thrilling in itself with well-drawn characters and a strong plot, as becomes a seasoned television writer, but one that raises serious philosophical questions about the kind of society we are turning into.
Shots Magazine

I was utterly hooked. As the story unfolds you really can’t begin to guess where it is heading or who the characters can trust, making it hard to put down… If you enjoy a smart, unpredictable thriller, you’ll love this.
The Tattoed Book

...outstanding...
The Book Bag
Full Review

A fast-paced, thoughtful and at times moving thriller that you won’t want to forget.
SFX Magazine

The twists are unpredictable and the plot a complete surprise. I couldn’t put it down.
Mystery People Ezine

Sleepwalkers is a highly-readable, intelligent and thought provoking thriller.
Cultbox
Full Review

...a fantastic psychological thriller, with elements of The Manchurian Candidate
Goodreads
Full Review

A completely unique thriller with filmic qualities. I LOVED IT!
Waterstones
Full Review

Sleepwalkers is a pulse-pounding debut
Press Association
Full Review

Sleepwalkers is a fantastic read and one that kept me in bed hungrily wanting to know how the intricate mind-bending storyline will end. A completely unique thriller with filmic qualities.
Waterstones
Full Review

Representation
Translation Rights
Kate Cooper
+44 020 7393 4425
Email Kate Cooper
Books
Jonny Geller
+44 (0)20 7393 4357
Email Jonny Geller
News