The Sixth Key nominated for Davitt and Ned Kelly Awards

Adriana Koulias

June 04, 2012

Adriana Koulias' The Sixth Key has been nominated for two prestigious awards in her native Australia.

Her novel is one of 49 on the longlist for the 2012 Davitt Awards, presented by the Sisters in Crime Australia for the best crime books by Australian women published in 2011. The Davitts will be presented at a ceremony in Melbourne on 1 September.

The Sixth Key is also on the longlist for the Ned Kelly Awards for crimewriting. Nominated in the Best Fiction category, the award recognises the best Australia crime fiction. Also nominated are Honey Brown for After the Darkness, Jaye Ford for Scared Yet? and Miranda Darling for Siren's Sting.

Related Clients

honey Honey Brown
Honey's Profile

Miranda Darling Miranda Darling
Miranda's Profile

Jaye Ford (c) AIM Photography Jaye Ford
Jaye's Profile

Adriana Koulias Adriana Koulias
Adriana's Profile

Related Agents

Translation Rights Kate Cooper Kate Cooper
Kate's Profile

Translation Rights Eva Papastratis Eva Papastratis
+44 (0)20 7393 4425 Eva's Profile

Related Work

After the Darkness ANZ cover After the Darkness
See work

Scared Yet? ANZ cover Scared Yet?
See work

The Sixth Key ANZ cover The Sixth Key
See work