Jenny Parrott

Books Cathryn Summerhayes, +44 (0)207 393 4281 Email Cathryn Summerhayes

A Wartime Christmas: Edwardes Hotel, Book 1

book | Fiction | Aug 2019
UK & Comm → Orion Publishing Group

As war rages, can Christmas joy be found in Covent Garden...?

1943, Sukie and Pattie have left Devon to work at the bustling Edwardes Hotel in Covent Garden. With Sukie on reception greeting every new guest and Pattie gathering gossip from below stairs, these country girls quickly feel at home.

Then tragedy strikes and Sukie finds herself struggling, but it is her new friends at the hotel that rally around her and helping her find hope in all the darkness. Only to discover that the hotel is in trouble and Sukie knows she has to help. But as the festive season approaches, can the girls work together to save their new home and make this a Christmas to remember?

Full of romance, heartbreak and friendship, this is the perfect heart-warming saga for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean

Rights

Film Rights

Available

Contact Luke Speed for more information

Katie McGowan manages the translation rights for A Wartime Christmas: Edwardes Hotel, Book 1

Audio Rights

Available

The audio rights are handled by Alice Lutyens.

Representation
Books
Cathryn Summerhayes
+44 (0)207 393 4281
Email Cathryn Summerhayes
Translation Rights
Katie McGowan
+44 (0)20 7393 4425
Email Katie McGowan