Jenny Parrott

Books Cathryn Summerhayes, +44 (0)207 393 4281 Email Cathryn Summerhayes

A Wartime Wish: Edwardes Hotel, Book 2

book | Fiction | Aug 2020
UK & Comm → Orion Publishing Group

One wish could change their fate . . .

Covent Garden, 1944. With the mini Blitz bringing danger to the streets of London, best friends Sukie and Pattie are desperate to help in any way they can. Joining the mobile canteen workforce a few days a week, Sukie tries to bring a little bit of cheer to those devastated by the bombings, while Pattie is drawn to the returning evacuees searching for their families.

What they both want more that anything is for the war to be over. But the girls discover that romance can blossom even under a war-torn sky, and that friendship can lighten the darkest hours. If they just stick together, maybe wishes can come true . . .

A heartwarming story of courage, heartache and friendship, perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Rights

Audio Rights

Available

The audio rights are handled by Alice Lutyens.

Film Rights

Available

Contact Luke Speed for more information

Katie McGowan manages the translation rights for A Wartime Wish: Edwardes Hotel, Book 2

Representation
Books
Cathryn Summerhayes
+44 (0)207 393 4281
Email Cathryn Summerhayes
Translation Rights
Katie McGowan
+44 (0)20 7393 4425
Email Katie McGowan