Jessica Lawson

Books Tina Dubois, +1 212 556 5600 Email Tina Dubois

Under The Bottle Bridge

book | Fiction | Sep 2017
World English → Simon & Schuster (Ed. Kristin Ostby)

In the tradition of Rooftoppers and Three Times Lucky, critically acclaimed author Jessica Lawson returns with her fourth whimsical, lyrical, and heartfelt middle grade novel about a girl who’s desperately trying to keep her life together, when everything seems to be falling apart.

In the weeks leading up to Gilbreth, New York’s annual AutumnFest, twelve-year-old woodcraft legacy Minna Treat is struggling with looming deadlines, an uncle trying to hide Very Bad News, and a secret personal quest. When she discovers mysterious bottle messages under one of the village’s 300-year-old bridges, she can’t help but wonder who’s leaving them, what they mean, and, most importantly…could the messages be for her?

Along with best friend Crash and a mystery-loving newcomer full of suspicious theories, Minna is determined to discover whether the bottles are miraculously leading her toward long-lost answers she’s been looking for, or drawing her into a disaster of historic proportions.

Rights

Roxane Edouard manages the translation rights for Under The Bottle Bridge

Audio Rights

Available

The audio rights are handled by Liz Farrell.

Film Rights

Available

Contact Tina Dubois for more information

Reviews

Lawson lovingly creates an unusual community, peoples it with distinctive characters, and intertwines their stories into an involving narrative that answers certain pertinent questions while leaving others for readers to ponder.

Booklist
Full Review

Minna’s coming-of-age story is as solid and well-crafted as the furniture made by her uncle, and the bottle-message mystery is engrossing.

Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
Full Review

Representation
Books
Tina Dubois
+1 212 556 5600
Email Tina Dubois
Translation Rights
Roxane Edouard
+44 (0)20 7393 4491
Email Roxane Edouard