Kate
Howard

Writer

Kate lives in Brighton and works at the University of Sussex. The Ornatrix is her first novel. 

A glittering gem of a novel . . . oozes with colour, and yet it is also seething with the darkness that lies beneath . .. . It will certainly appeal to fans of Sarah Dunant, and Michelle Lovric

Essie Fox
on The Ornatrix

Dazzling . . . a first novel of originality and, yes, beauty.

The Times
on The Ornatrix

Exquisite, earthy, witty - this is a book of rare beauty, about beauty

Wendy Wallace
on The Ornatrix

A Vogue Summer Read 2016