Rachel De-Lahay

Theatre, Film and TV Nish Panchal, +44 (0) 20 7393 4332 Email Nish Panchal




Producer Johann Knobel
Director Julian Holmes and Koby Adom
  • Jack Rowan
  • Masali Baduza
    Mammoth Screen for BBC 1

    Based on the award-winning novel written by Bernardine Evaristo.

    Fable Pictures

    Based on the novel by Jacob Ross.

    Neon Ink
    Producer Charlie Hanson
    Producer Simon Lewis
    Director Tinge Krishnan / Colin Teague
    Studio Lambert for Amazon, Liberty Global
    Creator Jack Thorne
    Producer Patrick Spence & Katie Swinden
    Director Damien Chazelle

    Set in contemporary multicultural Paris, The Eddy revolves around a club, its owner, the house band, and the chaotic city that surrounds them.

    Fifty Fathoms Productions for Netflix
    In development
    Creator Tony Ayers

    A new crime series from the creator of The Slap

    Heyday Television
    In development
    Director Rachna Suri
  • Antonia Thomas
    Creator Jack Thorne
    Producer Toby Bentley
    Director Euros Lyn
  • Sarah Lancashire
  • Paapa Essiedu
  • Cara Theobold
    The Forge for Channel 4
    Producer Jon Davenport
    Director Gabriel Bisset-Smith
  • Luke Barnes
  • Christian Contreras

    Using 24 hours of footage from the fictional surveillance programme SATURNEYE, The Last Hours of Laura K is a disconcertingly intimate, unfiltered and impartial look into Laura's last hours.

    BBC for BBC
    Urban Myth
    In development

    Additional Writer 



    Creator Rachel De-Lahay & Milli Bhatia (Co-curators)
    The Bunker
    Creator Rachel De-Lahay & Milli Bhatia (Co-curators)
    The Bunker
    Catherine Johnson Award for Best Play
    Director Tessa Walker
    Birmingham Repertory Theatre
    Director Rania Jamaily

    short play

    The Royal Court
    Evening Standard Award Winner for Most Promising Playwright 2013
    Director Simon Godwin
    The Royal Court
    Director Ola Animashawun

    The lives and loves of Peckham locals will be played out in an omnibus of ten 5 minute episodes.

    The Royal Court

    Short play

    The Royal Court
    The Westbridge
    Alfred Fagon Award Winner 2011, Writer's Guild Award Winner 2012 for Best Play
    Director Clint Dyer
    The Royal Court



    School Gates
    Short Film
    Producer Matt Hall, Emily McLaughlin, Gary Richens
    Director Gbolahan Obisesan
  • Anna Maxwell Martin
  • Lottie Thornborrow
  • Liz White

    Short film commissioned by The Royal Court and The Guardian

    The Guardian
    The Royal Court
    Feature Film

    Original feature film.

    Independent Films / Film4
    In development