Seni Glaister

Books Jonathan Lloyd, +44 (0)20 7393 4418 Email Jonathan Lloyd

Mr Doubler Begins Again

book | Jan 2019
HarperCollins (Ed. Clio Cornish)

Baked, mashed, boiled or fried, Mr Doubler knows his potatoes. But the same can’t be said for people. Since he lost his wife, he’s been on his own at Mirth Farm – and that suits Doubler just fine. Crowds are for other people; the only company he needs are his potato plants and his housekeeper, Mrs Millwood, who visits every day.

So when Mrs Millwood is taken ill, it ruins everything – and Mr Doubler begins to worry that he might have lost his way. But could the kindness of strangers be enough to bring him down from the hill?

Mr Doubler Begins Again is a nostalgic celebration of food, friendship, kindness, and second chances, perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon.

Reviews

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine 

Hello!

Extremely charming

Marian Keyes

Representation
Books
Jonathan Lloyd
+44 (0)20 7393 4418
Email Jonathan Lloyd