Sinéad Crowley

Books Sheila Crowley, +44 (0)20 7393 4288 Email Sheila Crowley

One Bad Turn

book
Fiction
May 2017

How could your good friend become your worst enemy? 

A thrilling, fast-paced crime thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and MJ Arlidge, from the author of Can Anybody Help Me? and Are You Watching Me? - both shortlisted for Irish Crime Book of the Year.

'A crackingly-paced thriller, featuring a totally believable female detective' Sunday Mirror

Being held hostage at gunpoint by her childhood friend is not Dr Heather Gilmore's idea of a good day at work. It only gets worse when she hears that her nineteen-year-old daughter Leah has been kidnapped.

Sergeant Claire Boyle wasn't expecting to get caught up in a hostage situation during a doctor's appointment. When it becomes apparent that the kidnapping is somehow linked to the hostage-taker, a woman called Eileen Delaney, she is put in charge of finding the missing girl.

What happened between Eileen and Heather to make Eileen so determined to ruin her old friend? Claire Boyle must dig up the secrets from their pasts to find out - and quickly, because Leah is still missing, and time is running out to save her.

Rights

Film Rights

Available

Contact Luke Speed for more information

Reviews


Every character, from the sulky self-obsessed millennial to the abusive drunk trying to buy beer in an off-licence, is thoroughly believable. In fact, that's probably the most unnerving aspect about this book... This book cements Sinead Crowley's status as one of Ireland's best crime writers. She is a skilled story teller who can craft a simple plot into a gripping tale that takes you on a whirlwind journey. The fact that this novel culminates in a totally unexpected ending is an added bonus.

My recommendation? Read it right now.



Breda Brown
Independent.ie

Representation
Books
Sheila Crowley
+44 (0)20 7393 4288
Email Sheila Crowley
News