Toni Morrison was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1993. She is the author of many novels, including The Bluest Eye, Beloved (made into a major film), Paradise, Love, A Mercy and Home.

Toni Morrison has also received the National Book Critics Cricle Award and a Pulitzer Prize for her fiction.

Toni Morrison is Robert F. Goheen Professor at Princeton University and received the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2012, the highest civilian honour in the United States.


Current Publishers
Learn More

Morrison's unflinching narrative is all the more powerful for its relative brevity; it takes hold of the reader and doesn't let go until the wrenching final-page crescendo.

Starred Review
Publisher's Weekly on A Mercy

A novel that illuminates truths that its characters may not be capable of articulating.

Kirkus Reviews on Home