Theatre, Film and TV  |  Nov 23, 2017

Broadcast Awards shortlist 2018 revealed

Rowan Joffe’s Tin Star is among the list of nominees for this year’s Broadcast Awards. Tin Star, created by Rowan Joffe, with episodes written by Chris Hurford and Tom Butteworth, is nominated for Best Drama Series. The Crown is also nominated in the same category, whose first series featured assistant directing by Justin Martin.

Catastrophe, directed by Ben Taylor and produced by Jack Bayles, is nominated for Best Comedy Programme alongside BAFTA winning mockumentary People Just Do Nothing written by and starring Steve Stamp, Allan Mustafa, Lily Brazier, Hugo Chegwin and Asim Chaudhry.

Danger Mouse, starring Kevin Eldon as the voice of Penfold and Horrible Histories directed by Ian Curtis and written by Ben Ward and Gerard Foster, are nominated for Best Children's Programme.

Apple Tree House directed by Mustapha Kseibati has been nominated for Best Pre-school Programme.

Murdered for Being Different, starring Channel Creswell, is nominated in two categories, Best Multichannel Programme and Best Single Drama. Against the Law starring Daniel Mays and Mark Gatiss is also nominated for Best Single Drama.

Stacey Dooley's Stacey Dooley Investigates: Mums Selling Their Kids for Sex is nominated for Best News & Current Affairs Programme.

This Country directed by Tom George is nominated for Best Multichannel Programme, while BAFTA nominated NW, written by Rachel Bennette, and Black Mirror: San Junipero,  starring Gugu Mbatha-Raw, are both nominated for Best Single Drama.

The awards will be held at The Grosvenor Hotel in London on 7 February 2018.  For a more details and a full list of the nominees, please see here.