Translation Rights  |  Mar 18, 2020

Curtis Brown authors longlisted for ABIA Awards 2020

The 2020 ABIA Awards longlist has been revealed and we are thrilled to announce that a total of 11 of our authors are featured.

In the category of General Fiction Book of the Year are J P Pomare’s Call Me Evie and Chris Hammer’s Silver, whilst Damascus by Christos Tsiolkas and Wolfe Island by Lucy Treloar have been longlisted for Literary Fiction Book of the Year.

In the Nonfiction Book of the Year category is Stephanie Wood’s Fake and in the Biography category is Clare Bowditch’s Your Own Kind of Girl.

Under the International Book of the Year category, which is the only category open to non-Australian authors, Margaret Atwood’s The Testaments, Taffy Brodesser-Akner’s Fleishman is in Trouble, Ann Patchett’s The Dutch House and Lisa Taddeo’s Three Women have all been listed.

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton’s The 117-Storey Treehouse has also been longlisted in the Book of the Year for Younger Children category.

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) have been running since 2001 and celebrate the best talent in the Australian publishing industry. The winners are chosen by more than 250 industry representatives.

The shortlist will be announced on 9th April and winners will be announced on 29th April during the ABIA awards night at the Sydney International Convention Centre.