Theatre, Film and TV  |  Aug 26, 2020

Edinburgh TV Awards nominations are announced

Edinburgh TV Festival have announced this year's TV award nominations. We wish the best of luck to all clients, creatives and actors alike, who are involved with nominated shows.

A special mention goes to:

Succession - Best International Drama Series - Jon Brown (Executive Producer and Writer) and Georgia Pritchett (Executive Producer and Writer).

The Crown - Best Drama - James Graham (Writer) and Christian Schwochow (Director).

Elizabeth Is Missing - Best Drama - adapted by Andrea Gibb.

Sex Education - Best Comedy Series - Ben Taylor (Executive Producer and Director) and Sophie Goodhart (Executive Producer and Writer).

Feel Good - Best Comedy Series - Joe Hampson (Co-Creator and Co-Writer) and Mae Martin (Co-Creator, Co-Writer and Star). An extra congratulations to Mae for being nominated for Best Breakthrough Talent.

Defending The Guilty - Best Comedy Series - Kieron Quirke (Writer) and Tom George (Director).

For a full list of nominations, please head to the Edinburgh TV Award's website.