Translation Rights  |  Oct 2, 2019

ICM authors star on the Carnegie Medal Longlists

The longlist for the 2020 Andrew Carnegie Medals for excellence in fiction and non-fiction has been announced. This year's impressive longlist features ICM authors Taffy Brodesser-Akner, Siri Hustvedt, Ann Patchett, Alice Hoffman, Douglas Brinkley, Marie Arana and Toni Morrison

The award, given by the American Library Association, recognises the best fiction and non-fiction published in the U.S over the previous year. The longlist is designed to serve as a guide to assist readers in selecting quality reading material. The final two Carnegie Medal winners, one for fiction and one for non-fiction, will each receive $5,000.

The shortlist, consisting of three titles per award, will be announced on November 4th. The winners of each category will be announced by the selection committee chair Donna Seaman at the event hosted by the ALA in Philadelphia on the 26th of January.